Catechism Classes 2016

Month

Catechism Dates

Remarks

January

10, 17, 24, 31

3rd Jan (Sun) – CEC Meeting for Teachers

10th Jan (Sun) – Commissioning of CEC Teachers at 9 am mass

16th – 17th Jan (Sat & Sun) – Ponggal

24th Jan (Sun) – Thaipusam

February

14, 28

8th – 9th Feb. (Mon & Tues) – Chinese New Year

10th Feb. (Wed) – Ash Wednesday

14nd Feb. (Sun) – Lenten Campaign Begins

20th – 21st Feb (Sat & Sun) – Prodigal Son Retreat

March

6*

12th – 20nd Mar. – First Term School Holidays

20th Mar (Sun) – Palm Sunday

25th Mar (Fri) – Good Friday

27th Mar (Sun) – Easter Sunday

April

10, 17, 24

3rd Apr. (Sun) – Divine Mercy Sunday

May

8*, 15, 22

1st May (Sun) – Labour Day

5th May (Thur) – Ascension

8th May (Sun) – Mother's Day

21st May (Sat) – Wesak Day

27th – 29th May – Theology of the Body

29th -31st May (Fri – Sat) – Confirmation Camp (TBC)

28th May – 12th Jun. – Mid Term School Holidays

June

12, 19, 26*

1st – 2nd Jun (Wed & Thur) – Hari Gawai

4th Jun. (Sat) – Agong’s Birthday

19th Jun (Sun) – Father's Day (Youth Animate Mass)

26th Jun. (Sun) – Confirmation

July

10, 17, 31

6th  – 7th Jul. (Wed & Thur) – Hari Raya Puasa

7th Jul. (Thur) – Georgetown World Heritage City Day

9th Jul.(Sat) – TYT’s Birthday

26th Jul. (Sun) – St Anne’s Feast Day

August

 7, 14, 21, 28

14th Aug. (Sun) – Assumption of Mary

31st Aug. (Wed) – Merdeka Day

September

4, 18*, 25

15th – 17th Sept (Fri – Sun) – Parish Retreat

16th Sept.(Sat) – Malaysia Day

10th – 18th Sept. – Second Term School Holidays

18st Sept. (Sun) – Catechetical Sunday

29th Sept. (Thur) – CDM (5th) & Parish (3rd) Anniversary

October

2, 9, 16*, 23, 30

2nd Oct. (Sun) – Awal Muharram

5th Oct. (Wed) – St Faustina’s Feast Day

16th Oct. (Sun) – First Holy Communion

November

6, 13, 20

1st Nov.(Tue) – All Saints Day

2nd Nov. (Wed) – All Souls

20th Nov. (Sun) – CEC Open Day

27th Nov. (Sun) – Parish Assembly

26th Nov.-  2nd Jan. 2017 – End of Year School Holidays

* Sundays when children animate the Mass

34 Catechism classes